Been a long time

I’ve been getting on my Blackberry more often than my computer and haven’t had the chance to update my blog since the summer. I had knee surgery and physical therapy from July to September and have had numerous run-ins with inflammation in my body requiring doctor visits and bed rest. I have done a lot of sitting on my butt in front of the telly, reading and playing with the kitty monsters.

I’m also involved in several support groups so I have been getting out more and doing some recreational shopping and visiting friends and family. It’s nice to be able to get out again without having excruciating pain in my knee. Don’t get me wrong, it still hurts like a mother ****** but I don’t have to elevate and ice it as much. I’ll settle for that right now. I’ll post pics of the surgery later when I find them. You won’t believe how badly my knee was damaged.

Leave a Reply

