Birchbox Rent the Runway guest editor box February 2015

I ordered the Rent the Runway curated box and am fairly happy with it.

The Not Soap Radio “The stuff that Cupid dips his arrows in (because sometimes fate needs an assist” pheromone activation bubbles smells amazing; just like blackberries and vanilla. So sweet and yummy. I have not used it yet so I can’t confirm the effectiveness of the pheromones but time will tell. :) The sample is 1.5 fl oz., so good for a few baths.

The Fekkai Blowout Hair Refresher Dry Shampoo was a welcome product in this month’s Birchbox. I’m disabled and not always feeling up to washing and drying and styling my hair so dry shampoos decrease the steps to beautiful hair plus they give my hair great volume. And the Fekkai brand is one that nearly everyone has heard of and is a quality brand. It was also a fairly good sized sample at 1.7 oz.

The Derma|e Anti-Wrinkle Vitamin A Glycolic Scrub is not something I would have purchased on my own but will definitely use. It is paraben free, cruelty free, 100% vegan and all natural. The package states that it exfoliates dull, tired, aging cells; all of which I have these days, and that it cleanses away impurities for a refreshed, healthy glow. I have used other products from Derma|e in the past and have enjoyed them. The sample size is a generous 1 oz tube so it will last weeks.

I won’t use the other two samples: Sumita Beauty Raina Contrast Eye Pencil in navy blue because I tend to wear only brown, plum and the occasional black. Nor the Balm Read My Lips lip gloss in Bam! I only wear red lip color because it just looks best with my light olive skin tone, dark hair and dark eyes. Pink just washes me out. What is the obsession with lip gloss, especially PINK lipgloss. I’m not in high school in the 1980s. I’m a woman who needs real color; not bubblegum pink.

But as the other products are great, I don’t mind the last two. I’ll find a good use for them. Whether it is to gift them or trade them to whom they are better suited.

There was a $30 off gift card code to use on orders of $75 or more at Rent the Runway that I’m not going to use. If anyone is interested, I’m open to trades. Just shoot me a message and we’ll work something out.

Which #birchbox did you get this month and what did you think of it?

Pics of my #rtwxbirchbox to follow.

Leave a Reply

