Three Good Things That Happened Today (Yesterday, Actually)

Some days I really struggle with finding three good things. Today wasn’t terrible. Today wasn’t great. Just sort of the usual stuff with some good moments thrown in. Here are those things.

I’m having more clarity of mind these days and have been able to keep track of things better and be more mindful of what I’m doing rather than thinking about the past or worrying about the future. So I am better able to keep a journal and update my blog and function in a meaningful day to day life. I have several projects that I’m tossing about and am looking forward to working on them. It used to be that I would think of things, but then become so overwhelmed that they were not manageable. It’s different these days. I’m in a better place. I’m going to start a physical joy journal soon. That’s going to be fun. I’ll post pics of it whenever I start working on it. Wish me luck.

#7chakrasisters

I received a book in the mail this morning: The Seven Chakra Sisters – Make Friends with the Inner Allies Who Keep You Healthy, Laughing, Loving, and Wise by Linda Linker Rosenthal, which I am very much looking forward to reading. My chakras have been out of balance for years and I’ve not had any luck balancing them. Perhaps this book will give me insight so I can correct what is wrong and feel better inside and out.

#schwarzkopfessenceULTIME

I washed my hair today with Schwarzkopf essence Ultime Shampoo and Schwarzkopf essence Ultime Conditioner and instead of towel drying it, I left it alone. My natural curls came out and look really pretty. It isn’t much of a curl as my hair needs to be cut and is lying rather heavy at the time, but there is twirling and curling going on and the usual waviness so I’m happy about it. I love that shampoo. I first tried it in a Walmart Beauty Box several months back. I didn’t think it would be all that amazing as the bottle was rather plain and I’d never heard of the brand. Silly me. I expect everything to be in fun colors, with fun brand names, fun formula names and have a list of effective natural ingredients. Just as you shouldn’t just a book by its cover, you shouldn’t judge a shampoo by its bottle. The brand is only available at Walmart and I know they have a bad rap. But for ladies on a budget, we sometimes have to buy from shops that have lower prices. The brand, however, isn’t what one would expect from a mass market product, so give it a try. You might be surprised.

I colored my hair a few months back with Schwarzkopf Ultime Flaming Reds in 4.2 Mahogany Red.

#schwarzkopfred                               #vsred

The Vidal Sassoon I had used before dried the hell out of my hair and gave it the texture of straw, bright orange straw. I thought I’d messed it up and that it would have to grow out and be cut off to be healthy again, but after one use of the Schwarzkopf hair color, my hair had life and moisture again. It was fabulous. It still looks good, although it’s past time to color it again as the dark roots and gray are visible. This time, I’m going to back to medium or dark brown – either Cappuccino, Intense Cocoa or Red Velvet brown. I think it will look good. The red was fun, but I want to try brown again. Knowing me, I’ll try to get some red in there someway, though. I am going to go with more brown in hopes that it will tone down my current red hair.

#schwarzkopfcappucino #schwarzkopfintensecocoa #schwarzkopfredvelvetbrown

Leave a Reply

