Getting to know me questionnaire

Getting to Know Me. I tag anyone and everyone who reads this to do the tag. Let me know if you do so I can check it out! The questions are below so you can Copy & Paste them.

  1. What is your middle name? Lynn – My first and middle names are the middle names of my older sisters so I joke that everything I get, even my name, is a hand-me-down.
  2. What was your favorite subject at school? Humanities – We learned art, architecture, literature, classical music, poetry, world religions and culture. It was a marvelous class and really opened my eyes, expanded my world and inspired me.
  3. What is your favorite drink? Cherry Coke – It’s the first thing I drink in the morning.
  4. What is your favorite song at the moment? – It’s Hard to be the Bard – from the Broadway play Something Rotten sang by Christian Borle. Check out the video on YouTube and you’ll see why. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JRDajvNX7Vw
  5. What is the last song you heard? Adam Ant and the Kings of the Wild Frontier’s Stand and Deliver.
  6. What is your favorite food? – Ben & Jerry’s ice cream
  7. What is the last thing you ate? A piece of carrot cake with cream cheese frosting.
  8. What is the last thing you bought? Mr. Selfridge Seasons 1 – 3 – It is on sale at Amazon right now.
  9. What book are you currently reading or what was the last book you read? Currently reading: Lady Almina and the Real Downton Abbey: The Lost Legacy of Highclere Castle. Last read: The Things We Keep.
  10. Favorite book of all time? There are so many to choose from, I can’t decide.
  11. Favorite color? I’ve been coloring lately and really loving the red-orange Crayola coloring pencil. I need a little fire in my life since I have none in my astrological chart, so orange, red and yellow help to brighten my life. Lately, though, I’ve been gravitating towards purple. I’m in a mood to be girly.
  12. Favorite holiday? Halloween
  13. Do you have any pets? Yes, two cats, whom I adore. They’re my babies.
  14. What beauty product can you not live without? Lipstick
  15. Favorite perfume? Jessica McClintock, but I don’t usually wear perfume. I have a few essential oils I blend together to wear depending on my mood and the occasion.
  16. Are you married? Not exactly. To say it’s complicated is an understatement.
  17. Have you ever been out of the country? Yes, but just up north to Canada.
  18. Do you speak any other language? Not yet, but I’d love to learn French and Spanish.
  19. How many siblings do you have? Two older sisters, one older brother.
  20. What is your favorite shop? Amazon. They have EVERYTHING!
  21. Favorite restaurant? The Irish Rover
  22. Are you a morning person, afternoon person or night owl? Night owl
  23. What was the last lie you told? I told the doctor’s office that I was sick and could not come in for a cortisone shot when the real reason was that I don’t do early mornings and wanted to stay up late to spend time with my boyfriend. We needed quality time together as he works 50 or so hours a week and also worked all weekend.
  24. When was the last time you cried? Saturday night, when my brain remembered that my oldest cat recently died. I was sitting on the couch watching telly and thought any minute she would be walking down the hallway, wanting dinner, and that since I hadn’t seen her, I should go check on her and make sure that she is warm and snuggly in her bed since it’s been so cold out and she hates cold weather. Then I remembered that she was gone and that I would never see her again and my heart broke. She passed away on
  25. Favorite blog? Everything and Nothin.’ Elisabeth is so clever, beautiful, talented and dedicated. I really admire her.
  26. Favorite movie? Gone With the Wind and Casablanca are tied.
  27. Favorite TV show? Call the Midwife
  28. PC or Mac? PC
  29. What phone do you have? An iPhone
  30. How tall are you? 5’2.
  31. What’s the best thing you can cook? Lasagna
  32. What’s the first and the last concerts you attended? Warren Zevon – I saw him twice before he died. He was marvelous. I saw Ramblin’ Jack Elliott at the Grass in the Gallery series at the Tim Faulkner Art Gallery last summer. Oh, my gosh, what a character he is. He’s pushing 90 if he’s a day and is a folk singer and a cowboy though he was born in New York City. He saw cowboys roping at a rodeo in NYC when he was a teenager and left the city to travel with them. I went to hear him talk more than sing – that’s how he got his nickname, from ramblin’ on and on and on when he tells his stories and what a life he has lived. I was so happy when he started off his set with San Francisco Bay Blues. I’ve only ever heard Phoebe Snow sing it so to hear his version was wonderful. What a treat.
  33. Admit it. We all have one. What is your guilty pleasure? I like some reality tv, mainly Below Deck, Top Chef, Survivor, The Amazing Race and America’s Next Top Model.

 

 

I tag anyone and everyone who reads this to do the tag. Let me know if you do so I can check it out! The questions are below so you can Copy & Paste them.

  1. What is your middle name?
  2. What was your favorite subject at school?
  3. What is your favorite drink?
  4. What is your favorite song at the moment?
  5. What is the last song you heard?
  6. What is your favorite food?
  7. What is the last thing you ate?
  8. What is the last thing you bought?
  9. Favorite book of all time?
  10. What book are you currently reading or what was the last book you read?
  11. Favorite color?
  12. Favorite holiday?
  13. Do you have any pets?
  14. What beauty product can you not live without?
  15. Favorite perfume?
  16. Are you married?
  17. Have you ever been out of the country?
  18. Do you speak any other language?
  19. How many siblings do you have?
  20. What is your favorite shop?
  21. Favorite restaurant?
  22. Are you a morning person, afternoon person or night owl?
  23. What was the last lie you told?
  24. When was the last time you cried?
  25. Favorite blog?
  26. Favorite movie?
  27. Favorite TV show?
  28. PC or Mac?
  29. What phone do you have?
  30. How tall are you?
  31. What’s the best thing you can cook?
  32. What’s the first and the last concerts you attended
  33. Admit it. We all have one. What is your guilty pleasure
Leave a Reply

