Ipsy Glam Bag #2 March 2016: Hello, Spring!

2016March2

 

Here are March’s goodies from Ipsy Glam Bag: Hello, Spring!

NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in either Pink Lust, Soft Spoken or Kitten Heels. (I’m hoping for Kitten Heels. I’m a red lipstick kinda gal. Soft Spoken might be nice, too. Please don’t be Pink Lust! Pink and I don’t get along very well. It reminds me of big hair, off-the-shoulder Flashdance-inspired clothing, the Go-Go’s, Prince, purple eyeshadow, lace fingerless gloves, jelly bracelets, bobbysocks with high heel shoes and John Hughes movies . I lived through the 1980’s. Pink lipstick and I were never friends.)

Temptu Warm Glow Bronzer (I didn’t get much out of the Temptu liquid highlighter I received from Ipsy last year. Maybe the bronzer will work better.)

Skone Cosmetics Insanely Intense Tattooed Eyeliner in Jet Black (I’m not great with liquid liners and usually wear brown or bronze eyeliner but I’ve been experimenting so maybe I’ll have good luck with this.)

Beau Gachis Paris Eyeshadow Brush (What does Beau Gachis mean, you ask? I was curious, too. My two years of French twenty-five years ago is a bit rusty so I went to their website. Here’s what they had to say: Beau Gâchis <boo – guess – she> is French, and literally translates to “Beautiful Mess”. I can always use more eyeshadow brushes. I have tons of palettes so one brush per color would be nice. That’s my goal, anyway. j/k)

Marc Anthony Nourishing Argan Oil of Morocco 3 Day Smooth Perfect Blow Dry Cream (I’ve tried this before. It’s really good but can be a bit heavy. It works well to smooth your hair whether or not you blow dry and it worked longer than 3 days for me.)

The bag might come in several different colors. I thought I read that somewhere. It’s really cute, though, so no matter if it comes in only the color shown or another color, I’ll definitely use it. This bag is sort of hit or miss, especially considering which color of lipstick I’ll receive. But, hey, that’s the fun of beauty boxes. It’s Christmas every month!

Leave a Reply

