Ipsy GlamBag Reveal August 2016 – Sugar Highness

The reveals are up so if you want a sneak peek at what you’re getting in this month’s Ipsy GlamBag, sign in and see what goodies will be arriving at your door later this month.

If you’re not a subscriber yet, you should really check them out here: For only $10 a month, including free shipping, you get five beauty products (a mix of cosmetics, skincare and hair care) and a really cute makeup bag with a different theme every month. When you review your products and bag, you earn points that can be redeemed for other beauty products. It’s a win-win-win-win situation. Ipsy also has special offers every weekday starting at noon EST, so if you’re a subscriber, you can reap some serious rewards and buy beauty products for up to 75% off retail price. Some of the products in the GlamBag or special offer are limited edition products made especially for Ipsy that you can’t get anywhere else.

Also, Ipsy is letting subscribers have their friend try a free Ipsy Glam Bag. I have two free slots open if anyone wants to try it. Just send me your first and last name and your email addy and I’ll send you the request.

Okay, now on to the reveal:

2016aug1

chelseagirlky@ipsy August #glambag #glam #beauty #beautyblogger #makeupjunkie #makeupjunkie #cosmetics #beauty

So excited about @paulaschoice Skin Perfector Exfoliant. I’ve used it before and it works very quickly and very well. It is one of the only products that has helped me get rid of the blackheads and whiteheads that plague my T-zone. Or technically, my I zone: nose and chin, not so much forehead. I accidentally knocked over my last bottle and everything spilled out. The lid was on but it seeped out anyway. I don’t know if it was from poor design or if I just got a bad batch. Anyway, so happy it’s in my @Ipsy #glambag this month! Here’s what Ipsy had to say about this product:

This Product’s Amaze Factor

A smooth start. This gel uses plant extracts to calm skin while clearing out and reducing the appearance of pores. Your best face awaits.
Gel texture is ideal for combination and oily skin
Salicylic acid penetrates pores deeply to remove any congestion
Dries quickly, so you can exfoliate and go
This Brand’s the Bomb

You’ve got a friend in Paula. Through bestselling books and countless TV appearances on Oprah, The Today Show, Dr. Oz and more, founder Paula Begoun is on a mission to educate people on how to take the best care of their skin. She geeks out on skincare, using her research background to create innovative products. And her customer-first philosophy means you can count on her to deliver the goods. We’re taking her course every semester.

I didn’t realize that @trustfundbeauty made makeup. I thought it was purely a nail polish line. I love liquid lipstick so I’m very interested in trying it. I don’t know about the color, though. Me and pink aren’t a good combination. I’m more of a red kind of girl.
Delete CommentchelseagirlkyHere’s what it says about @trustfundbeauty on @Ipsy : Breathable matte formula (doesn’t suck the life out of your lips!) Cocoa Butter and Coconut Oil smooth and condition 10 free, which means no nasty ingredients like parabens and GMOs

I’ve not heard of @Winky_lux before but I checked out their Instagram and it looks like they make some really cute products and their packaging is adorable. I’m getting the right shade for me, light, so that’s good. Here’s what @Ipsy has to say about the product: This Product’s Amaze Factor #NoFilter necessary. This diffusing powder infused with crushed diamonds makes light of your imperfections. A girl’s best friend, indeed. Buildable, so you can pick the amount of coverage you want. Soft-focus effect and shine-free finish. Lightweight texture feels like velvet and won’t clog pores.
I have used @theorganicpharmacy before and like it. I think I tried the rose cream moisturizer. My cabinets are bursting with moisturizers so I was excited to see a cleanser in this month’s #glambag. I can’t wait to try it.Here’s what @Ipsy had to say about the product: This Product’s Amaze Factor Everything’s coming up roses and we’re thrilled. Safe, gentle (and it smells so delightful), this cleansing gel just won a spot in our skincare routine. Aloe, rose hip, rose, and bilberry gently clean and condition skin. Gentle enough for all skin types. Refreshing and crisp finish, perfect for a morning pick-me-up. This Brand’s the Bomb. Not your neighborhood drugstore. The Organic Pharmacy was started by pharmacist, Margo Marrone. Shocked by the level of toxins in cosmetics, she set out to create serious skincare with pharmaceutical grade herbal extracts. Each organic ingredient and their dosages are purposeful to achieve majorly amazing results (aka healthy, glowing gorge skin).
@itcosmetics has an amazing product called Bye Bye Under Eye that I would swear is a miracle. Or that they made a pact with the devil for the recipe. It is honestly the best product for covering up dark circles. It absolutely erases them and gives you a fresh, clean palette to work with. If you haven’t tried it yet, get out there and buy it today! Along with dark circles, which have been the bane of my existence since middle puberty hit, I have fine lines underneath my eyes that make it difficult to put eyeliner on since the pencil drags and gets misdirected when it falls into one of the tiny crevices. It makes my eyeliner look so unbalanced. You know, even on one side and wonky on the other due to its going south into a line. I’ve found that gel eyeliners work best as they glide over the skin, even over wrinkles, with nary a skip, hop, jump or draaaaaaggg. I am beyond thrilled that I get to try a mini gel eyeliner from @ITcosmetics in this month’s #glambag. It is probably a black eyeliner, which tends to be a bit too harsh for my eyes but I’ll forgive them since @Ipsy is including such a high-quality brand in my bag this month. Here’s what they have to say about this product:

This Product’s Amaze Factor We don’t want no tugs. This smooth formula glides on without damaging your delicate lids. And did we mention it’s waterproof? Line us up. Works its magic on the inner and outer rims of the lash line Includes good-for-skin ingredients hydrolyzed collagen and silk proteins. Free of skin irritants (parabens, fragrances and sulfates.) This Brand’s the Bomb. Fiercely real. Co-founder Jamie Kern has had every beauty issue in the book. From rosacea to acne, from under-eye circles to limp lashes, sparse brows and dry lips. She puts her heart into every product she creates with the help of leading plastic surgeons. The result? Problem-solving color cosmetics and skincare that let us be our most beautiful. It’s a confidence-first philosophy we celebrate at ipsy.
And, OMG, how cute is the @Ipsy #glambag itself. It’s so precious. Part of me wants to keep it for myself but the other part of me thinks my great-niece Bella would love to use it for her school stuff or girl stuff. She’s 8 years old and so precious. I recently gave her a bunch of my Ipsy castoffs that were just the wrong color or style for me. She was so happy to receive it all. I filled 20-inch high cloth grocery bag with all kinds of goodies for her. Needless to say, I am her favorite aunt now.

Leave a Reply

