Review of Maybelline SuperStay24 Longwear Lipcolor

I tried out a new lip color. @maybelline #superstay24 #longwear #lipcolorwith microflex technology in #ConstantToast

I don’t usually wear light lip color because it doesn’t go well with my skin tone but I like the way this one looks on me. I’ve always been more of a red girl but I like this color. It’s the right nude shade for my complexion. Some are too pink, too peach, too pale, too purple or too bright but this one works. I like it. 🙂

diannepinklips

I will definitely wear this lip color again when I want a subtle look. I also tried a gorgeous red shade called Keep the Flame and will post that in a few days.

I wore this lip color for six hours. It lasted through dinner, dessert, drinks and teeth-brushing and showed no sign of wearing off. It was somewhat drying to my lips so I reapplied the balm a few times. This lip color clings so well to the lip that I had to use coconut oil to remove it before bed. It would have lasted many more hours had I not taken it off.

I tried this lip color several years ago when it first hit the market and feel that the formula has improved since then. It covers more evenly, adheres to the lip better and is not as drying as before.

My lips have had a tendency to be dry lately so your results may vary from mine.

I received two free @Maybelline #superstay24 longwear lip colors from Influenster for review purposes but my opinions are my own. @influenster

Leave a Reply

