Review of Almay Healthy Glow™ Makeup + Gradual Self Tan

I received two complimentary bottles of Almay Healthy Glow Makeup + Gradual Self Tan in exchange for my review. One in Light. The other Light to Medium. I used Light for this review.

First of all, I am pale. My Irish roots definitely show in my skin and I am as pale as the inside of an Irish potato so it was with some hesitation that I tried this product. I had fears of it turning my skin orange, making it look unnaturally tanned and dark (for me, at least) or that it would irritate my skin.

I tried this product for 7 days and will continue to use it and will buy it again. It is two products in one: a self-tanner and a foundation. It is easy to use. Simply pump the product into your hand, mix with your finger and apply to your face. (There is a bit of to do with the FIRST use only where you must thump it against a hard object, then pump it several times before the makeup comes out but other than that, it’s a piece of cake.)

It goes on evenly and has medium coverage but is not heavy on the skin. Unlike other self-tanners I’ve tried, this does not have an unpleasant odor. There is a tiny amount of scent but is barely noticeable.

I was pleasantly surprised that it did not irritate my sensitive skin. It went on and acted just like any other foundation makeup.

DKTB2710

Almay Healthy Glow™ Makeup + Gradual Self Tan was a very subtle change on me for which I was actually glad. If I was hoping for a deeper tan, I would have been disappointed in this product but it definitely worked the way I was hoping it would. It worked even better than I anticipated.

If you are looking for a quick tan and want dramatic results, this is not the product for you. But if like me, you want a subtle glow, I recommend it.

Leave a Reply

